Hardy County Public Service District

2094 US 220 South, Moorefield, West Virginia


Now offering online payments. Thank you for your patience as we strive to offer you the best customer service.

A convenience fee will be charged for each online transaction.

Automatic payment option - please fill out and return the ACH Payment Form to our office.


The Hardy County Public Service District was created by the Hardy County Commission in 1974 as a public water utility for Hardy County. Currently the District provides service to approximately 2,000 customers and sewer service in the Baker area. The board consists of three board members who are appointed by the Hardy County Commission for six-year terms. Regular board meetings are held the first Wednesday of each month at 10:00 a.m. in the conference room of the District's office. You must contact the office at least 72 hours in advance of the meeting to be placed on the Agenda. All board meetings are open to the public.

The schedule for the year 2016 board regular meeting dates is as follows (Minutes are linked to date): 

January 6, 2016 ~~ February 3, 2016

March 2, 2016 (No Meeting) ~~ April 6, 2016

May 4, 2016 ~~ June 1, 2016 ~~ June 30, 2016

July 6, 2016 ~~ August 3, 2016

September 7, 2016 ~~ October 5, 2016

November 2, 2016 ~~ December 7, 2016  


Frequently Asked Questions:

Q: How do I apply for water/sewer service?

A: You must complete an application and pay a $100.00 security deposit prior to receiving water/sewer service.

Q: When will my security deposit be refunded to me?

A: Your security deposit will be refunded to you if you own the property where you are receiving water/sewer service after twelve consecutive on-time monthly payments or if you rent when you move from the property or cancel water/sewer service.

Q: How much will my monthly water/sewer bill cost?

A: The monthly water/sewer bill is based on each customer's individual water usage. You will pay at least $38.97 for water and $39.30 for sewer which is the minimum monthly bill based on usage of 3,000 gallons or less of water. Customers who use in excess of 3,000 gallons of water will be billed accordingly for the amount of water used. Sewer rates are calculated from water usage. Sewer customers who do not have public water service will pay a minimum bill of $52.40 for sewer service. All HCPSD water/sewer rates are determined, set and regulated by the Public Service Commission of West Virginia.

Q: How can I pay my water/sewer bill?

A: Bills can be paid at the District's office by cash, check or money order or most debit/credit cards. Bills can be paid online via the District's website or can be automatically deducted from a checking or savings account by completing and returning an (ACH form). Bills can be mailed to PO Box 900, Moorefield, WV 26836 or paid at any Capon Valley Bank branch office located in Hardy County if you have your bill. The District also has an after-hours secure drop box located along the entrance road of the District's office.

Q: What is the cost of a new tap?

A: A new standard residential tap fee is $350.00 in addition to the $100.00 security deposit. This fee covers the cost of meter installation materials. It may take 4-8 weeks before your meter will be installed due to the permitting process. Any customer needing a larger meter or a tap for a business or industry will charged additional fees to cover the higher cost of meter installation and materials.

Q: When will I receive my water/sewer bill?

A: Bills are mailed by the 10th of every month and are due upon receipt. Any bill not paid by the last day of the month is considered past due and a 10% penalty is assessed.

Business Information:

Mailing Address: Post Office Box 900, Moorefield, WV 26836

Physical Address: 2094 US 220 South, Moorefield, WV 26836

Phone: (304) 530-3048

Fax: (304) 530-3046

After Hours Emergency Pager: (304) 530-3050

Office Email: hardypsd@hardynet.com

Business Hours - Monday - Friday 8:30 a.m.- 4:30 p.m. (Closed all State & Federal Holidays) 


Updated 12/5/2016

Board Members:

Matthew Gapp, Chairman                   

Melvin Shook, Vice-Chairman

Clyde See, Board Member                  

Connie Sherman, Secretary


Logan Moyers, General Manager


Connie Sherman, Administrative Assistance


Gail Paven, Utility Billing Clerk


Kevin Markwood, Chief Operator

Jesse Mongold, Field Staff


Jason Sherman, Field Staff